Ally of the Year Awards 2020 Celebration 

AYA 2020 Celebration in San Francisco on February 23, 2020 

Get your event ticket here

Join us in celebrating allies who work to advance equality and make a substantive difference for women in technology.  

The nomination window is now closed
Share on LinkedInShare on PinterestShare on Instagram



The Right Time is Now.

People, companies, programs, media, and educators are being awarded for creating the environment where men and women are equally valued, honored, and heard. 

Voting process:

  • Public voting - we will collect nominations through an online form with a set criteria. November 22nd -December 13th, 2019.
  • Selected judges will review the nominations. December 13th, 2019 - January 5th, 2020.
  • Nominees will be published on this website on January 6th, 2020.
  • The winners will be revealed during the awards event on February 23nd. 

Voting Categories and Criteria

Company AYA Significant contribution by a single company to create an inclusive work cultures that welcome, support, and retain women in technology.  

Male Ally of the Year Significant personal contribution to co-creating opportunity and building a personal brand for accountability & trust for women in cybersecurity & privacy.  

Educator AYA Significant contribution by an educational entity that has made significant progress in educating about gender equality for women in technology.  

Program AYA Significant contribution by a program that has made significant progress in building a community of supporters that continuously cultivate an attitude of encouragement for women.

Non-profit AYA Significant contribution of a non profit which mission has made a large impact on building an inclusive society for women in the working world.

Recruiter AYA Significant contribution by a single recruiter or recruiting company making gender equality the priority. 

Media AYA Significant contribution by media outlet with the most extensive coverage of women in technology.

Company AYA Finalists

Male Ally of the Year Finalists

Program AYA Finalists

Non-profit AYA Finalists

Educator AYA Finalists

Recruiter AYA Finalists

Media AYA Finalists

Our Selection Committee

Danyetta Fleming Magana

President, Covenant Security Solutions

Nicki Todd

Director of Application Engineering at Pacific Coast Companies Inc.

Jessica Robinson

CEO of PurePoint International .........

Manju Mude

Senior Security Leader at Verizon Media

Dorine Nalo

Senior Manager at EY

Mona-Lisa Pinkney 

Senior Director, Governance, Risk, Compliance & Engagement Management at Nike

Tomiko Evans

CEO, Aerial Footprint LLC

Karen Worstell 

CEO at W Risk Group LLC .................

Noureen Njorge

Security Threat Engineer at Cisco .............

Bonnie Butlin

Co-Founder and Executive Director for Security Partner's Forum

Caroline Wong

Chief Strategy Officer at ............

Deidre Diamond

Founder and CEO, CyberSN 

Kavya Pearlman

Global Cybersecurity Strategist for Wallarm

Vandana Verma

Security Solution Architect at IBM and OWASP Board Director

Chris Kubeca

Owner - HypaSec ............................................